Visa policy of Azerbaijan

Visitors to the Azerbaijani Republic should acquire a visa from one in all the Azerbaijani diplomatic missions, unless they are available from one in all the visa exempt countries, countries eligible for visa on arrival or countries eligible for electronic visa. Visitors should hold passports that are valid for a minimum of three months on the far side the supposed amount of keep.

General visa requirements

Azerbaijan visa

Passport should be valid for a minimum of six months when the termination date of the Azerbaijani visa applied for. If there's but three months for the termination of a distant citizen's passport, a visa won't be granted. Citizens of specific countries listed, the World Health Organization are needed to obtain a visa with a standard passport or with a service passport, ought to acquire a visa before traveling to the Azerbaijani Republic. Visas are issued in at associate degree embassy or diplomatic building of the Republic of The Azerbaijani Republic or upon arrival at the border crossing points of The Republic of Azerbaijani Republic. The visa application form may be filled online and submitted to the diplomatic mission.

Visa exemption

Citizens of the subsequent nine countries will visit Azerbaijan while not a visa for up to ninety days

• Belarus

• Georgia

• Kazakhstan

• Kyrgyzstan

• Moldova

• Russia

• Tajikistan

• Ukraine

• Uzbekistan


Visa-free access for diplomatic and repair class passports

Visa-free access for diplomatic passports

•        Additionally holders of diplomatic or service class passports of Balkan nation, Argentina, Austria, Bulgaria, Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, African country (temporary not applied), Lithuania, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Asian nation, European nation, Syria, Turkey, state, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vietnam and solely holders of diplomatic passports of European country, Cyprus, European nation, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, the European nation and Sverige don't need a visa to visit Azerbaijan

•        Visa discharge agreements have already been signed with the subsequent countries however, aren't nonetheless sanctioned or applied:

Electronic visa Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan introduced electronic visas for voters of selected countries in Gregorian calendar month 2017. The system is called ASAN Visa and the visas are issued for a single-entry visit up to 30 days.The e-visa should be printed and presented together with the passport (that should be valid at least 3 months more than the validity period of the electronic visa) at the border checkpoint.The e-Visa is issued within 3 working days. As of could 2018, the selected ninety-five countries area unit the following:

• All European Union citizens

• Albania

• Algeria

• Andorra

• Argentina

• Australia

• Bahamas

• Bahrain

• Barbados

• Bolivia

• Bosnia and Herzegovina

• Brazil

• Brunei

• Canada

• Chile

• China1

• Colombia

• Costa Rica

• Cuba

• Djibouti

• Ecuador

• Guatemala

• Honduras

• Iceland

• India

• Indonesia

• Iran

• Israel

• Jamaica

• Japan

• Jordan

• Kuwait

• Liechtenstein

• Malaysia

• Maldives

• Mauritius

• Mexico

• Monaco

• Mongolia

• Montenegro

• Morocco

• Nepal

• New Zealand

• North Macedonia

• Norway

• Oman

• Pakistan

• Panama

• Paraguay

• Peru

• Qatar

• San Marino

• Saudi Arabia

• Serbia

• Seychelles

• Singapore

• South Africa

• South Korea

• Sri Lanka

• Switzerland

• Thailand

• Trinidad and Tobago

• Turkey

• Turkmenistan

• United Arab Emirates

• United States

• Vatican City

• Vietnam